IMG_0895

Before I tell you about my summer how about this show stopper Hydrangea quercifolia? She doesn’t live in my garden but I planted this beauty in early May and visit her often. Just magical! One more photo of the Hydrangea with some astilbe.

FullSizeRender

Summer has me a bit scattered around my small corner of our planet. Garden projects are ongoing but at this point I am weeding, mulching and watching for bugs. Early detection is key! Where we live in the Seacoast of New Hampshire we are having a damp summer. I still irrigate my gardens but not the lawn. The lawn is fine with what falls from the sky.

IMG_0877

I have been spending many hours in the gardens are our two elementary schools and middle school where I work as Green Team Leader. All three are getting huge makeovers this summer into the fall and I cannot wait to see the results. These are going to be incredible spaces for learning and exploring. For now, we have to accept that great things are coming while it looks a bit rough around the edges.

IMG_0798

And finally, spending time near by at a place that feels very far away with family and friends. Happy July!

